February 2018 Moms

Gtky: common sense

2»

Re: Gtky: common sense

• Common sense is in SHORT supply in this world, let me tell you. I work in a hospital and it’s scary how many people lack it and basic knowledge about their own bodies (especially the pregnant women!!). I don’t think people need to be doctors but come on, if you’ve been in pain for 3 years, 2 am is probably not the time to come to the ER to “finally get it checked out.” 
    Preach! I work at an outpatient clinic as an MRI tech. I constantly ask people, so how long has this pain been going on... "oh 2-3 years, I fell and never got it check out".  Seriously people, if it hurts, go get it checked out sooner rather than later. 
    babymakes9
  • Loading the player...
  • People that have no common sense while driving are the absolute worst! I was pushing DD in the stroller while in a crosswalk at a 4 way stop when some jerk who clearly saw us decided to speed and go right in front of us. Had I not been watching everyone so closely I probably would've been hit. 
  • sabriel1 said:
    My grandmother blasted my sisters engagement congratulations on FB before my sister announced on there or told all her friends. My sister kind of took for granted that most people know it is common etiquitte to not say anything about a big life event until you get the cue from that person's page so she didn't anticipate this was something she would have to explicitly say.

This is the same grandmother who thought LOL meant lots of love and was replying lol on people's RIP statuses :|

My mom posted on facebook about my being pregnant before I ever did. Seriously ticked me off. I don't get along with my mom to begin with and stuff like this is part of the reason.
    I feel your pain .