January 2018 Moms

GESTIONAL DIABETES

hello this is my first time posting so I don't know if I am posting in the correct spot but help me out!!!! Second pregnancy through IVF....first one healthy girl just had that great GD! insulin 4 times a day.......Now this one feeling good other than headaches.... I am 18 weeks and I had my GD test on Friday. Came back high the nurse said probably right to the nutritionist but she wanted the Dr to take a look at the results..... now nurse calls today and says the Dr wants you to do the three hour.... kind of confused on why he would want me to do the 3 hour.... any advice or help!!? Encouragement!!? Again let me know if this is NOT where to post!!! Thanks ladies!!!

Re: GESTIONAL DIABETES

• edited August 2017
    I'm not any help on this but just wanted to say I think it is a great post and something that many pregnant women seem to struggle with. I'm interested to hear answers from STM who might have struggled with this. 
    The only other place this question might belong on is our "Questions and Concerns thread" but it is such a huge topic that I kind of like it having its own thread. 
  • I believe most places have you take the 1 hour test first, and if you don't pass they move on to the 3 hour. As far as I know, that's pretty standard.
  • Loading the player...