July 2017 Moms

Monday Bitchfest 4.10

2»

Re: Monday Bitchfest 4.10

• @nktrodden826 as others have already said, unfriend her. I cannot imagine the pain of her situation and am not belittling it at all, but she could have un-friended or unfollowed you a long time ago if the posts are bothering her that much. If she notices and confronts you about it, you could just say something like her reactions to your posts made it seem like she was made uncomfortable by your updates, so you thought removing her as a friend would be in her best interest.
  • +1 @Potterphile That was my initial reaction to the employment situation but I have no legal background - it was just a gut reaction that it sounded suspicious.

@NutellaToast I'm sorry this happened and I agree that you need to follow up on this with your boss and/or HR. Pull the pregnancy card - it might make them much more reluctant to fire you for legal reasons. Don't assume that this is a done deal. 
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • Thanks for all of your advice and kind words, everyone. It really made me feel better. I agree that I should talk to someone, but I am not really sure how to go about doing that. The problem is that I work for a very small company, less than 30 employees, so we do not qualify for FMLA. I'm not really sure what my rights are in that situation. Also, the assistant manager also acts as HR, and she is the one that I spoke with today. I could go to the manager, but I am not sure what she could/would do differently. I am sure that I will figure something out, but I needed some time to de-emotion for a bit. Thanks again, ladies!