November 2017 Moms
Options

Babies close in age?

I have a 10 year old and a 5 year old from a previous relationship. My husband has a 7 year old and a 6 year old from a previous relationship. Together we have a 7 month old and we are now expecting another! Our babies together will only be 15 months apart! While my husband has experience with this, (and I have experience with it once they're 2-3 years old-from my step kiddos), but I have NO experience with it as babies!! Anyone have experience with this? Have any advice? Or is anyone else having this one close in age to an older LO?? I'm so excited for two babies in my world!

Re: Babies close in age?

• Options
    My two older children are twenty months apart. It's a bit further than 15 months though. It was hard. I'm not going to lie. The first year was a foggy haze of sleep deprivation and poopy diapers. I was working crazy hours to get my husband through nursing school so maybe you shouldn't listen to me lol. Now it is a fantastic age difference. They get along well and are good friends. I hope that continues. My husband and his older brother are 15 months apart and they are best friends as well. I think it's just hard when they are little.  
  • Options
    Thank you!! Any recommendations on double strollers? Or any suggestions of other gear to get? 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    We had a Graco double stroller that was great. The basket underneath was huge and fit the diaper bag. Other than that, just tons and tons of diapers lol. Also, if you have family or close friends that offer to help out or watch some of the older children so you can rest, take them up on their offer. My friend had twins (which is completely different) but she offered this advice and she knew what she was talking about :) 
  • Options