July 2017 Moms
Options

FFFC Friday 3.3.17

Re: FFFC Friday 3.3.17

• Options
    lanie1000 said:
    I assume you'll only notice it when you're pumping. So, I guess it can't be too harmful for the baby...?
    I took my 5 day old infant to the ER because he puked/spit up blood all over this outfit after a breast feeding session. I'm a FTM and had zero idea what was happening. After about 3 hours in a private room and a full check up, he was cleared to go home. They said "oh, sometimes some blood gets in the milk when nursing and he just happen to spit it up! He's fine, no worries!" I felt kind of dumb but he weighted six pounds and spit up blood so I stand by my ER visit. Lol. Long story short, my milk never came in and after two weeks of trying, it was hello formula. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    FFFC: After finding out I am having a girl, my confidence in taking care of a newborn went out the window. I am a kindergarten teacher with a degree in Early Childhood Education, and I took care of my nieces as babies all the time. That doesn't stop me from being scared to death of becoming a mother. Finding out what I was having just made it all the more real. Luckily, I am extending my time at my mom's house instead of rushing to get into my first house. She is a doctor and a mother of 5, and she will be a blessing in those first weeks. 

• Options
    @lanie1000 You really do only notice when pumping but believe me between the pain and hamburger nipples you'll know. And after I had dumped the milk my doctor informed me that it wasn't harmful in the least (and I was an idiot for dumping) but I would have probably dumped it anyway, I could just see DS being "Case 0" for the zombie apocalypse. 
  • Options
    lanie1000 said:
    All the strawberry nesquick chatter has this FTM terrified.