August 2017 Moms

Pregnant After Recurrent Loss

Hi everyone, I've been lurking and reluctant to post because of my fear of jinxing anything (something I hear is common in women who become pregnant after MC). I've had 3 MC's and 1 chemical pregnancy. I'm currently 9w4d. I was put on leave from my job due to a subchorionic bleed. So far, it looks as if it has resolved. 

I'm supposed to go back to work in mid-Feb and I'm terrified. My main concern is that I'm a nurse and my job is stressful and requires a lot of heavy lifting, pushing and pulling, which is just the tip of the iceberg. 

Are there other nurses out there who are high risk? All my MC's occurred when I was working. Granted, this is the furthest I've come and I don't want anything to go wrong. I have no living children and all I want is to have my Rainbow Baby.

I'm in need of some positive vibes, tips, personal stories, anything to help me relax.

Sending love to all of you. 

Re: Pregnant After Recurrent Loss

• I'm not a nurse, but am a veterinarian. I also have a SCH. Minus the bleeds, things are going well. Hope to see you more in the PGAL thread!
    Pregnancy Ticker

M/C #2 - October 2016
    MMC #1 - April 2016

Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers Lilypie Fifth Birthday tickers
  • I'm not a nurse but also work in a relatively stressful (though not physically demanding) job - I'm an attorney. I mainly wanted to share my story of recurrent losses and an SCH with a positive outcome. I had 4 consecutive losses (2 MC, 1 ectopic, 1 chemical) and was then diagnosed with a SCH in my 5th pregnancy. That SCH resolved (it bled out) and I now have a 16 month old with another on the way (and things are looking good for this one, too). I really hope that you likewise get your rainbow baby with your 5th pregnancy.
  • Loading the player...
  • I'm off no help but I wish you the very best and hope this will be your rainbow baby! :smile:
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    Pregnancy Ticker