Pregnant after a Loss
Options

GTKY 10/31

What you do for for work? Career, SAHM? What do you like or dislike about it? What would be your dream job/career?

Re: GTKY 10/31

• Options
    I am a nurse & lactation consultant, working part time (SAHM the rest of the time).  It is a brand new job for me and it really is my dream job.  I love the work and I love being part time too!
  • Options
    I work at a church at the moment and I love it. It was a part time job to earn some money while I was in grad school but I kept it and work more hours. I work in marriage, family, and senior ministry. But DH and I have talked about me being a SAHM for years. Partly because I'd like to homeschool. I was homeschooled and I loved it. But my dream job would be writing. I'm hopeful to be published one day, maybe not while I have little ones at home but in the meantime I hope to keep from getting rusty by blogging. I studied English and Philosophy in college and got my graduate degree in philosophy. So if I was ever an adjunct professor of philosophy part time while my kids are middle or high school aged, that would be amazing. 
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I work part-time as a web designer (for myself) and take care of my 2 and 6 year old the rest of the time. My husband has a super flexible job (college professor), so we all get to be together a lot - I love it! It is 100% my dream life setup. I have an outlet outside of my kids (SO important for me) but also spend a lot of time with them. 

@HGRich  - That's cool that you liked being homeschooled! I'm homeschooling my 6 yo for kindergarten now and it's been really cool. :) (I wasn't homeschooled, but we just aren't ready to succumb to the school schedule quite yet!)

A

2010: son born 9/1 

2013: 2 miscarriages + d&cs, both at 10 weeks: April & July

2014: son #2 born 6/29

2016: Baby girl stillborn at 21w6d 4/29 and baby boy stillborn at 20w 3d 11/16

• Options