January 2017 Moms
Options

Anyone else feel like they're going to EXPLODE after they eat!?

I have a very small frame...I was about 99 lbs before pregnancy, and I'm 5'2, and thin but kind of athletic build.
Lately when I eat, I get SO uncomfortable afterwards! Like my belly is going to just explode...it feels like it's literally stretching, and sometimes I can't even stand up straight lol. Anyone else having this? I'm trying to figure out how to deal with it, since this is my first time weighing 110 lbs, and it's mostly in my belly :wink:

Re: Anyone else feel like they're going to EXPLODE after they eat!?

• Options
    I have that problem too sometimes. 

The he only way I've found to solve it is to eat a couple of bites, wait a minute for that to settle, then eat another couple bites. Also don't eat as much in one meal. Eat smaller meals and more of them. 

Takes forever to eat that way but at least I don't feel like exploding or up chucking afterwards. 

Hope this helps. Good luck
  • Options
    Eeek, that sounds really uncomfortable.  I don't have that issue currently (5'3" and 157lb when I got pregnant), but in my other two pregnancies, I definitely got there in my 3rd tri....soooo uncomfortable. If not many people are in your boat right now, we all will be soon enough!
    I'm sorry it feels like that.  I assume you're doing lots of small meals throughout the day?
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Not yet. With my first pregnancy, this started around 35 weeks. I had to restrict the amount I would eat in one sitting, and wait 30 minutes before eating again. It's a horrible feeling. 
  • Options
    Yes I have this and it so bad! Like @OfficialBillie just take a few bites and let it settle and eating more small meals really does help!
    Baby Boy 3 is on the way! 
    Due 1/21/17
  • Options