Trying to Get Pregnant

Going off the pill...your experience?

Hello! My name is Faith and I'm a forum newbie and newlywed here :) I am 30 years old and planning to go off Beyaz at the end of July, which I have been on (previously Yaz) for almost 10 years, and just had some questions for those of you who have been on the birth control pill for years and went off it to get pregnant:

1. What birth control pill were you on, and for how long?
2. What side effects (positive and negative) did you experience after going off the pill, and when did they go away?
3. How long did it take for you to get pregnant after stopping the pill?

I am excited to start TTC but also worried about possible side effects of going off the pill like acne, bloating, fatigue, stomach issues, hair loss, etc. Thanks so much! 

Re: Going off the pill...your experience?

• Loading the player...
  • catem07catem07 member
    edited June 2016
    Hi Faith. You might want to check out the 1st trimester board for question 3, as many of us haven't been pregnant. I was on Mirena, which is different, but I think those are primarily side effects of being ON the pill (edit: actually I think acne is a potential side effect of going off, but hair loss, for example, is potential a side effect of Mirena), not off it. Since going off Mirena my skin seems clearer (except for PMS pimples which I didn't get while on Mirena because I didn't get my period). Otherwise no other "side effects."

If you haven't done so already, read the newbie thread and then start participating in the WTO/TWW threads once you start TTC. 
    DD #1: April 2017
    DD #2: May 2020
    Baby #3: EDD May 2023; MC October 2022

• Welcome! These would be some  good questions to ask in the daily TWW/WTO daily threads (except#3). Please be sure to read the Newbie Guide pinned at the top of this board and jump in on the daily threads when you're ready!
    FWIW: