Infertility

Zero Sperm Count and DH put on Clomid (off label)

Hi everyone. I'm a newbie to the community, but basically...DH and I were told last November 2015 that he had a zero sperm count (after trying to conceive for 14 months at that time). We got referred to a urologist. After a few blood tests she determined that he had low testosterone. She put him on Clomid for 3 months. It is supposed to increase his testosterone level and consequently start sperm production. It has been 3 months now. He has his SA (semen analysis) this Wednesday. I am so scared of getting bad results. We plan to do IVF, so any number above 0 will be an improvement. It is now more than 20 months since we started TTC and I am looking forward to finally getting to the next stage of our journey, but terrified that the news will be the same...a big fat 0! :( Has anyone else gone through this or something similar? Please, I welcome your thoughts. 

Re: Zero Sperm Count and DH put on Clomid (off label)

• Sorry you find yourself here. DH and I were faced the same challenge as you. After 3 months of Clomid it was still 0. He had the Micro TESE surgery and got vials worth of sperm. *TW* We're currently 13 weeks pregnant after our 1st round of IVF + ICSI. Anything is possible. Best of luck to you.
    ****Siggy TW****
    natural pregnancy: 2008 
    Me: 28 (Hypothyroid), DH: 35
    Together since: 2010
    Married: 2013
    TTC: 2013
    Infertility: severe MFI, low AMH (0.5)
    Met RE: January 2016
    ER: 3/14 (4 follies, 6 eggs retrieved, 2 fertilized)
    fresh 3dt of 2 embryos= BFP (1 implanted)
    EDD w/ baby boy= 12/6/16