Trying to Get Pregnant
Options

Clomid Prescription

I have been TTC for over a year (since I got married in January 2015) - before that I was an expert at not getting pregnant. Now that we feel we are ready we are having no luck. My doctor prescribed me Clomid - should I go for it or try to wait it out a bit longer? 

Re: Clomid Prescription

• Options
    @MrsNechi That would depend greatly on why you are not conceiving. Until you have done all of the testing, and there is a lot, I would not blindly take Clomid. Why has your doctor chosen to prescribe it? Have you been diagnosed with anything in particular and taken other steps to fix the issue?
    Me: 23 | DH: 27
    Married: 10.11.15
    MC #1: June 2014
    MC #2: December 2015
    APS Diagnosis: February 2016
    BFP 7/24, EDD 4/5/17
    Previously nweg...7878
  • Options
    @nwegman7878All my blood results came back fine. She found tiny cysts on my ovaries but she said they should not be what isn't allowing me to get pregnant and that they can be treated post baby since they don't show any immediate threat. She said it is possible I am not ovulating and it would be a more aggressive approach. My husband has since gone for his testing and we are waiting on the results. I plan to hold on this cycle and start in April. What is your experience with it?
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    @atcwag I am definitely going to wait for the SA to come back from the lab, I've gone through a countless amount of ovulation kits, basal body temp charting, app tracking etc and to no avail. I know for sure the stress doesn't help the situation. 
  • Options
    Are your charts showing ovulation?