Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss

Into/natural miscarriage, long & graphic

mommy2owlmommy2owl member
edited February 2016 in Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss
I am 24 with a 3 almost 4 yo ds. I have been begging dh for about 2 years now to ttc and last august he finally felt ready lol. I had my mirena removed and planned to wait another 3 months because I had heard of miscarriage right after mirena. I ended up having a cp the next month and I remember telling dh I don't know how women get through miscarriage bc that was pretty devastating to me. 
I found out we were pregnant on January 29th, 2 days before my birthday. We were very excited and went ahead and told all of our close family and friends right then, in about 2 weeks I had to buy some maternity clothes bc I couldn't fit in mine anymore. We also bought a couple things for baby. 
I was spotting after intercourse, but let it go twice bc it stopped quickly and was very minimal. It happened a 3rd time and was worse so I called the ob on February 23rd. They did an us and baby was measuring 6w4d instead of 8w, but I could imagine that I ovulated late, and baby's heartbeat was strong. The ob was confused but said there was no reason to believe I would miscarry. That night the bleeding got worse, which I chalked up to the us, and I saw a solid black ladybug. I know that's kind of random but I saw it and just felt it was a bad omen. When I woke up the next morning the bleeding was the same. I figured I'd wait to call the ob again until it got worse should that happen. I just knew something wasn't right, I wasn't having my usual symptoms.