Trying to Get Pregnant

Walgreens Digital Ovulation predictor

I am frustrated.  I will start off by saying that.

I temp and use the Clear Blue advanced opk (with the flashing and solid smiley face).  I am right in the middle (or end if I ovulated) of my FW but I knew I was running out of strips a few days ago so I ordered more on Amazon.  Amazon's 2 day shipping is failing me right now and they aren't here yet.  I used my last strip this morning...  I have been getting high fertility for a couple days, so expecting peak fertility any time now.  I have to test 2 times a day to catch my peak.

Since my strips aren't here yet, I stopped on my way home from work to get an opk test.  I didn't want to spend a butt load of money since I already have what I need on the way.  I am used to digital so I bought the Walgreens digital ovulation predictor (which comes in a pack of 7).  I have never used this brand before.

So I get home, open the stick, and it starts blinking all the symbols and error messages before I even pee on anything. I wait a while, and it keeps going crazy so I put a stick in there and pee anyway.  Still blinking like crazy so I call the 1-800 number and they say sorry about your luck you got a dud, we will email you tomorrow to help resolve the issue.  Obviously I tell them I am very frustrated that this test is time sensitive and I really need it to work so I can test right now and in the morning...

So finally,  here is my question:

Have any of you used this brand, and if so, what does the actual stick look like usually after you pull it out of the digital reader?