Pregnant after a Loss

First pregnancy after natural MC - nerves galore!

fmannino85fmannino85 member
edited February 2016 in Pregnant after a Loss
Hi ladies! This is my first time posting on this board, but congratulations to you all!
a quick backstory, I had a miscarriage at 6w5d the beginning of December. Completely devastating, as I'm sure you all know and understand. Listened to OB's orders to wait for one cycle before trying again. We hit it on the money and I got my BFP last week. I'm 5w2d and my anxiety/nerves have been getting the best of me. I had some dizziness and light, intermittent cramping before I got my BFP. Now all I feel is completely bloated and gassy (sorry for tmi), with occasional cramping but that has lessened over the past week. No other symptoms. My first appt isn't for another 9 days, so needless to say my anxiety is getting the best of me and I'm worried something isn't right. I was doing well with being positive and was excited when I first got my BFP. Now I'm just so worried something is going to go wrong. I hate feeling this way and having so much doubt. I want to enjoy everything as much as possible, but my thoughts and fears just get the best of me. I appreciate any words of advice! Thanks for listening/reading! :smile: 

Re: First pregnancy after natural MC - nerves galore!

• Oh, I am right there with you! I had a m/c at close to 9 weeks, but that was almost 5 years ago. We've been TTC ever since and were just about to do IVF (I literally was going to start taking pills to begin IVF hours after taking a pregnancy test). It feels unreal. And I know what can go wrong, but I SO want to enjoy this. I hope the next 9 days fly by for you, and FX for a H&H 9 months!

Your dog is adorable by the way!

<3 *Loss & bfp mentioned*

me 28 (Lean PCOS, hypothyroid) dh 33
    TTC #1 since early 2011
    May 2011- natural pregnancy (metformin only); m/c @ 9 weeks + D&C
    July 2011- lap to remove dermoid cyst