January 2016 Moms

Vaginal pain after baby

Hi! I gave birth last Wednesday the 20th... I have a 4degree tear and have had trouble with BM since. I know that part is common and I am working on the remedies... However, the past 2 days. The left side of "down there" is painful... Literally one spot towards the back: no more blood than normal and in fact the bleeding is decreasing but that spot is painful!! It hurts to walk or sit. I pee standing uo bc it hurts to sit on the toilet... Any suggestions? Could a stitch be infected? Thanks for the advice!!

Re: Vaginal pain after baby

• I only had a 2nd degree tear and a week out it still hurts when I sit on the toilet. I use a Rubbermaid container (about 8 inches tall) to put my feet up on when I need to have a BM. I also was taking 3 stool softener a day until my bowels were regular again. The other thing I find that helps me is to hold a clean pad with pressure on your vagina while you push, helped me feel like I wasn't going to fall out of my vagina. Once I started going every day again I eased up and am only taking one stool softener a day and will until I have no more pain. I hope that helps!
  • I'm 4wks pp, I still have that "pressure" in my vagina towards the front when I pee and even while I'm in the shower.. Kinda makes me feel like my uterus is about to fall out or something. I plan to discuss it with my OB tmw. I had a 2nd degree tear and something down there (about the middle) bothers me quite frequently- I'm not sure if it's a stitch or the fact I haven't done any "spring" cleaning yet (I tried today and had done discomfort) all of which I plan to bring up to my OB tmw
  • Loading the player...
  • Thank you!! First timer here and no one really filled me in on this part! I would push my son out 10 times over again but this pain is nuts!! How do I know if something is wrong?? I am gonna take more stool softeners tomorrow.