March 2016 Moms
Options

Cartwheel & Baby Stuff

Hi ladies, I was wondering if anyone had any tips for using the Cartwheel app to save on baby stuff? I've heard great stories of moms saving tons of money on diapers and formula, but I'm a Cartwheel newbie. Any other savings/coupon app recommendations would be appreciated too! TIA

Re: Cartwheel & Baby Stuff

• Options
    I don't really have any tips for Cartwheel, I just check it before I go. We get diapers and wipes on subscribe and save through Amazon though, which is convenient and works well price wise.

• Options
    I can never remember to look at it before I go to plan what I want to get but luckily the app will let you scan the item in the store and if it can't find a coupon for that exact item it will suggest a similar offer (I.e. If I scan Pampers and they aren't on sale but Huggies are it will tell me.)

Don't forget to scan clearance items too. A lot of times the fine print may say it won't apply to clearance but I've never had it not accept the coupon. Found that one out by happy accident. I got a $150 breast pump for $30 because it was on clearance and they had a 25% off baby gear cartwheel coupon. I find it really useful on clearance clothes as they often have denim or a particular brand of clothes on sale.

I also find scanning in store as opposed to going in with a list of coupons prevents me from buying stuff just because there's a coupon.

The more you use it the more "badges" you earn. Badges unlock extra coupon slots. Hope that helps. Target's one of my happy places.
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I just got the app when I went to Target yesterday. 50% off Dreft and 25% off Destin. I can definitely see how you get great deals. If you have a redcard and stack 5% off on top of cartwheels and sale items you could do great.
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options
    Awesome! Thanks ladies

• Options