Baby Names

Boy Name Help!

Hello,
I need help adding to our list of potential names for baby boy. I am 23 weeks pregnant and DH and I can't agree on a name. We have very different styles when it comes to boy names.

My favorite names include Grant, James, Jude, and Oliver.
DH likes names such as Maximilian, Otto, Franz, Heinrich, Wolfbert, and many other strong German names. I am looking for something that fits his style without being too pretentious. We both like unpopular names but I'd like something more classic and less harsh. So far the only names we agree on are
Finnegan
Owen/Owain
Oskar
Arlo (maybe)

Opinions and suggestions are appreciated. Thanks!

Re: Boy Name Help!

• I actually really love the name Otto. I know a kid with the name and it is a name that can grow with a person. I also like Oscar from your list spelled with a c. It's a personal preference to how it looks and as a teacher I would always spell it with a c. Both are strong masculine names that you can pair with a more common name in the middle of your child wants to use that at some point.
  • My great-grandpa was Otto. I don't know if the name is coming back or not, but I always thought it was a cool name. This is coming from someone who likes traditional names (Jacob, Michael, Aaron, etc). I actually think Finnegan sounds a little pretentious and Oskar looks like it's spelled incorrectly. 
    Me: 29, DH: 31
    Married: October 2014
    Began TTC: April 2015
    BFP #1: 9/18/15. EDD 5/18/16. MC 10/26/15. (9w)
    BFP #2: 2/27/16. EDD 11/7/16. MC/D&E 4/20/16 (11w)
    BFP #3: 9/22/16. EDD 5/29/17. DS born 4/24/17 <3
    BFP #4: 5/20/18. EDD 1/23/19. 

• Loading the player...
  • Johan is actually climbing up the top 1000, so that might be an option for you.

also suggest

Bertram
    Conrad
    Elias 
    Felix
    Isidore
    Leon
    Leopold
    Reinhard
    Roland
    Tobias
    Walter