June 2016 Moms
Options

Anxiety- 4 weeks

Good Morning Ladies,

I'm relatively new here. I spent about four months on the TTC board and learned that searching was my best friend...that being said, I've done a lot of searching this past week since getting my BFP! We are so unbelievably excited!!!!! I was in such disbelief that I've taken at least 15 pregnancy tests, starting from 9dpo-17dpo now lol.

It's embarrassing to admit that I know SO little about my body and the entire pregnancy process. I'm a Surgical Intensive Care Nurse. I'm clueless when it comes to this though, and I hate that I can't have the answers to everything exactly when I want to know them and know the outcome to follow. lol

One thing that I'm struggling with is major anxiety. This seems to be a common searchable topic, but most of the woman who had posted about their anxiety over their pregnancies and possible miscarriages were woman who have had previous miscarriages.

This is my very first BFP and I've never had a miscarriage (to my knowledge), but I find myself waking up at night worrying about it, googling symptoms, trying to find some sort of reassurance that I'm not going to lose this baby that I've already gotten so attached to. I'm 4 weeks and 2 days (going by first day of last period), I have very very little breast soreness/tenderness, lots of come and go cramping (that sometimes is so bad it wakes me up at night), no spotting/bleeding and occasional waves of nausea throughout the day but nothing major and nothing resulting in vomit. Lol. I have four weeks until my 8 weeks apt for my first ultrasound and meeting with my Dr. The office that I see will not see me earlier and doesn't routinely do blood tests for confirmation prior to this apt. so I have no idea what my HCG levels are.