December 2015 Moms
Options

Finishing Up Work - When?!

hello ladies!! This is my first Bub and hubby and I are so excited!! The big question up for discussion at the moment though is 'When do I finish up work??'.. I'm a dispense technician in pharmacy and still working full time.. So I'm on my feet 8 hours a day, 5 days a week and it's really starting to take its toll!! I'm also suffering from low blood pressure so I'm constantly dizzy and nauseous.. I'm thinking of cutting down a day and finishing completely by the end of November, I'm wondering when everyone else is finishing up too??

Re: Finishing Up Work - When?!

• Options
    I'm a teacher so I'm also in my feet all day. I'm hoping to work right up to winter break which starts December 18 as long as I have no major issues. I'm due December 29th. My thoughts are I want to save as many days as possible for when my baby is here and not use them before unless I have to.
  • Options
    I'm due the 12th and will finish the week starting the 7th. Mainly because I like work and I'll bore myself with too much time off
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I am scientist and I am also on my feet all day. I understand how you are feeling. After a busy 13 hour day yesterday I was completely wrecked. It's hard to admit that you need to slow down or cut back, especially when you are used to working a lot, and when your job is somewhat physical.

Personally I only have 8 weeks of leave, so I will work until the kid comes out, but I am going to try some strategies to cut back to closer to 40 hours instead of 50 or 60, and take more breaks when I can. I say stop working when you can afford to, but try to give yourself a break before then to make things easier if you can. Growing a baby is way harder than it looks!
  • Options