Baby Names

Can't agree on a BOY name!

We're due in January with a boy and struggling with picking a name. I like traditional names, but not too common. I do not like trendy names either. I LOVE the name Henry, but my husband just can't agree to it. He likes Dylan, but I'm a teacher and every student I've had named Dylan has been a pain, so I have trouble with this one. Lastly, the hubby also likes Grady. I'm not so sure about it for my own child, but I do like it. Any opinions? Henry, Dylan, Grady?

Re: Can't agree on a BOY name!

• Henry is definitely the best one.

I would take a break from names, and come back with a fresh take. Names are a compromise. Maybe Henry Dylan?
  • I think you still have a lot of time. Keep searching until you find a name you both love. FWIW, I like Dylan the most, then Henry, and then Grady.

Daisypath Anniversary tickers   
     Lilypie Third Birthday tickers  Lilypie First Birthday tickers

• Loading the player...
  • I love Henry.  I'm not a fan of Dylan (agree, I work with children, I've never met a well behaved Dylan).  Grady is ok, nms.

Consider:
    Jack
    Leo
    James
    Elliot
    Oliver
    Theodore
    Miles
    Noah
    Ethan

• Henry is very common right now, but it is still my favorite.
  • Grady is not a good name IMO. There are a lot of little Henry's around but it's a classic name.
    DD: Ophelia 5/18/15
  • Henry is by far the best. I don't care fit Grady, but like Brady, if that could be a good compromise name.
  • My nephew is Dylan and he is quite the little devil (adorable though) so maybe there's something to your Dylan theory. I still like Dylan the best out of the three.

Henry is a good name too and I don't care for Grady.
  • Grady reminds me of gravy lol. Henry is cute!
  • I like Henry best but it's pretty common. Dylan and Grady are just ok to me.

• Henry James! I love the name Henry- sentimental value :)
    Not a fan of Grady.
  • 4N6s4N6s member
    Henrik. Dallin. Brady.