Babies on the Brain

Newbie Here, Just Introducing Myself :)

Hi everyone, I've been lurking for awhile lol and I thought I'd finally post something.   My husband and I are both 28 and we have been married for 3.5 months...but I've had baby fever for years now!  I started a new job at the end of July so we are trying to wait to conceive until I would be covered under FMLA for maternity leave (if anyone knows how all that works I would love some insight!).  

Initially we decided to start trying in the new year, but it keeps creeping up sooner haha!  It is soooo hard to wait though, that's why I'm here with you like-minded ladies!  I have friends popping up pregnant all over the place and I feel so ready.  We are adopting a puppy tomorrow, so I think that'll be good training for us!  

I am still on BCP so I would appreciate advice on when to stop that and how to maximize my fertility so we can get pregnant when we start trying...I have no reason to think there would be infertility issues, but I'm still paranoid about it.

Please introduce yourselves, I'm happy to be a part of this community!  Anyone else going to start trying in November/December/January?
Me (28) & DH (29)
Married: May 2015
BFP 1/24/16 EDD 10/4/16
It's a boy!

Re: Newbie Here, Just Introducing Myself :)

• Welcome and congrats on the new job!

I just started a new job in April, and we'll begin TTC in October. :)

To answer your FMLA question, you become FMLA eligible after one year of working somewhere (there is also an hours requirement, but I'm not sure how many hours it is). So basically that means that you can begin TTC after 3 months on the job...pending you have a healthy, normal 9 month pregnancy. However, we are waiting a little longer than 3 months, just in case other issues arise (bed rest, early labor, etc.).