Trying to Get Pregnant

Worried about Morning Sickness

Hi! I'm new to the bump. Me and my husband just decided to begin trying to conceive this week and I'm so nervous about morning sickness!! I will not be taking any medications for it as my nephew passed away recently from a heart defect that we feel may have been caused by the nausea medication. How did everyone manage the nausea and vomiting while having an 8-5 and other times in general? I don't like vomiting in general and try to avoid it at all costs. I know it will be worth it in the end, but I'm still nervous.

Re: Worried about Morning Sickness

• I don't think anyone looks forward to vomiting! Since this is a TTGP board, though, there are many women on here who haven't been pregnant before. You might want to try posting this in the 1st or 2nd Trimester boards so you can get info from women who are currently or recently dealing with this.

TTC #1 --- BFP #1 5/15, loss at 5 weeks --- BFP #2 12/15, loss at 4+3 --- RE testing 3/16 normal, still trying for our rainbow    

• Truthfully I haven't really given it any thought. I just want to be prego! 
    Me: 32 DH: 31
    TTC #2 since January 2018
    Baby #1 DD  Born 8/25/2016
    BFP: 8/11/18 Due: 4/26/18

• Loading the player...
  • ***loss mentioned****

My first pregnancy (I was 16 so it was about 5 years ago) I didnt experience any morning sickness the first few months. It wasnt until the weeks leading to my miscarriage that I started feeling sick. I was perscribed the pill the commercials warn us against(idk if i can mention the name so better safe than sorry) which I refused to take. Instead I started using essential oils. Peppermint essential oil diffuser really help. I still use it when Im feeling sick now.
  • lalala2004lalala2004 member
    edited June 2015