1st Trimester

soft cups and pre seed

djohnson5112djohnson5112 member
edited May 2015 in 1st Trimester
hello, I'm new to this stuff but I was hoping to get so inspiration from other's success stories. My husband and I have been TTC for about 6 months now. I don't temp but I do keep track of my cycles (always have). My cycles are usually 26-29 days. I've been using opk for the last 3 cycles and I usually peak at day 13&14. Hubby and I both take vitamins and eat fairly healthy. My question is how many of you have used either pre seed or soft cups (or both) and had a SUCCESSFUL pregnancy. I keep hearing so many mixed reviews about pre seed and it's sort of discouraging . Please help !!!!

Re: soft cups and pre seed

• I KNOW what pre seed is and I know what it does I was asking for anyone that has USED it.
  • Loading the player...
  • kmcc14kmcc14 member
    I KNOW what pre seed is and I know what it does I was asking for anyone that has USED it.
    I'm pretty sure they wouldn't still make preseed if no one ever got pregnant while using.  Obviously there are people who have used it and gotten pregnant.  As @walbs said, it's just lube.  It isn't going to increase your chances of getting pregnant.  And the only thing soft cups are going to increase your chances of getting is a UTI.  It can take a healthy couple a year to conceive.  You can increase your odds by temping and having well-timed sex.  OPKs do not confirm ovulation.  Temping is the only thing that does.
    Me: 30 DH: 35 
    TTC #1 - Jan 2015
    BFP on 5/13/15
    DD born 1/24/16
    TTC #2 - Jun 2017
    BFP on 8/24/17
    Anniversary 
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

• Thank you for your response
  • There's a board for TTC, you might get more responses there rather than in 1st Trimester....
  • djohnson5112djohnson5112 member
    edited May 2015