Multiples
Options

overwhelmed new mom of twin girls

hello I am new to this message board and heard about it from a friend with older Twins. I have 2 week 5 day old twin girls that were born at 37 weeks 5 days. No NICU time and are pretty healthy from what have been told. One was 5 pounds 8 onces and other 4 pounds 11 ounces. both are now above their Birth weight and are eating every 3 hour. We just stared introducing them to their cribs at night 5 days ago and the first night went great! We fed them every three hours laid them back down and they slept till the next Feeding. But over the nights it's been steadily getting worse. I have one that will never fall into a good sleep she is constantly awake and wants to be held Or have the pacifier in her mouth. even now during the day she will not sleep unless she is in my arms with a pacifier. I am so tired and overwhelmed and my husband is back at work so it's been hard on him as well. I don't know if I'm looking for advise or just reassurance that this will eventually pass. I know since they are so young they are not trying to make me mad but are just adjusting to this new world outside of me but it's getting hard because I can't sleep.... they won't let me lol! I am trying to get them on a schedule and we do feed them every three hours even if it's hard to wake them up. but done ranting now =) thanks in advance for any advise or encouragement =)

Best Answer

Answers

• Options
    vpinevpine member