May 2015 Moms

Work stressing me out

i know they want us pregnant ladies to be less stressed during pregnancy. What do I do when my job/managers are causing me the most stress in my pregnancy?

Re: Work stressing me out

• I feel for you.. my job has been my largest source of stress this pregnancy, and with only 3 weeks left until I'm off for the year, you think they would let me wrap up the 3 projects I have on the go (I'm a public relations manager) but no they keep adding more to my already very full plate!

I am such a perfectionist and love to stick to deadlines but I have developed a new attittude these past few weeks, I will do my best until the day I leave but whatever doesn't get done it's not the end of the world, my replacement can pick up where I left off because the most important thing right now is just focusing on my baby and making sure I keep him / her healthy especially after being diagnosed with GD last week)

Good luck and just remember in a few short weeks you will have your precious bundle of joy to make it all worth it :)
  • I totally understand. My job is very stressful and it is been very difficult to do while pregnant. As I get closer to my due date it's harder and harder to go in every day knowing how stressful it is.

We just bought a house and dealing with all of the house stress and stress about the baby is so much easier than dealing with work. I have a big presentation that is a week from my due date that I am working towards right now. I'm hoping that for some reason I won't be able to present because I can't even imagine what state I will be in at that point. Very stressful knowing that it's coming up in about a month.
  • Loading the player...
  • mamajama3mamajama3 member
    edited April 2015