November 2015 Moms

Birth Photography...DH went cross-eyed!

I'm interested in having our baby's birth photographed and i've started looking into it since they generally only take a few moms per each month. I asked DH about it and he freaked out! lol saying he had never heard such a thing and didn't know how he felt about that....anyone else have this issue or hubbs not interested in birth being documented??

Re: Birth Photography...DH went cross-eyed!

• My husbands all for it and I say no cameras lol
  • wochawocha member
    Hi !
    I am a photographer and did a birth shoot once.. I didnt see anything between her legs ;) and i stayed in a distance. A good photographer makes shure she is not to "present" in the room..
    I really loved the results and was blessed to be part of such a miracle moment, i have to say a tear crossed my cheek :)

Good luck ! X
  • Loading the player...
  • I am interested I possibly doing it, I think it would be very cool. My husband is hesitantly supportive lol. Initially he thought it was crazy, but warmed up to the idea a little after I showed him examples on pinterest.
  • I agree the ones im interested in are so tasteful and stay out of the way. I'd like DH and I to be the only one's in the room and I don't want him grabbing for his phone at all! I just think it would be so nice to have documented!

• I love birth photography! Have you tried showing him any pictures?
    Mama Bear to Ollie, Leilah, and Lennon. Pregnant with Little Moo 2.0 (our rainbow baby). Due 02/14/2016.

BabyFetus Ticker
  • I'm considering it, I'm finding a hard time finding one in my area though.

I'm mainly considering it because there is a 50-70% chance DH will be deployed
  • @moomee I haven't shown him yet but I plan on it tonight...I feel like I need to keep it a secret too because I mentioned it to a friend and now they want to be the ones taking the pictures...Oh no!