Infertility

Trying Clomid for the first time

Hi Ladies,
I feel like I've been TTC for so long, and yet have so far to go. I think we all do, though, don't we?

In my and DH's case, we had a lot of false starts… I have a condition that we thought might be made worse (permanently) by pregnancy, only to find out that it's not as big a deal as we thought. We've spent the last four years cycling through ideas of adoption, surrogacy, TTC, and stressing about each. All of these false starts make me feel like I've wasted fertile years. I'm going to be 33 soon, which I know isn't bad, but I really wish we hadn't been spooked about my condition when I was 29.

I'm pretty new to fertility treatment -- tonight will be my third Clomid pill ever. No side-effect that I've noticed so far… but I'm a little worried about the trigger shot later! 

I hope you ladies are doing well. Thanks for listening to me!

Re: Trying Clomid for the first time

• I used Clomid 3 years ago to conceive my daughter. Luckily for me it worked on the first round and I never had to increase the dose (more chances of side effects and twins etc. with higher doses).
    I am on Provera right now to get my cycles back on track since I went on Depo Provera for a while for BC. I have Clomid on hand waiting for time. :) 
    It of course doesn't work for everyone...but be positive :)  I went through many years of TTC with failure before I turned to Clomid. My daughter was well worth the stress and hurdles. My prayers and best wishes are sent your way!
    ****************************************************************************************************
  • Thank you -- and congratulations to you on your baby girl!

I appreciate the kind words. I know stressing out is the worst thing you can do, but it's so hard to not worry!
  • Loading the player...