September 2014 Moms

Am I wrong to still be scared of letting someone babysit?

hi ☺️ I'm new to this! My Daughter camilla ariana was born sept.14,2014 she'll be 5 months in two weeks, and i still haven't let anyone babysit besides my husband but not for more than 2 hours if that ... I'm just so scared she will cry without us around and won't stop?!

Re: Am I wrong to still be scared of letting someone babysit?

• Does she cry that much when you are around? Unless she is a super difficult baby and honestly even then, I wouldn't worry too much about that. Babies adapt pretty well to new situations. It would be good for you to be able to have more than 2 hours to yourself.
  • I'm the same way..but my LO has always been pretty difficult especially in the beginning being colic and now he is a straight mamas boy and Cries for anyone when I'm not around
  • Loading the player...
  • I'm the same way with my son. I have let my mom and grandma watch him for short periods but I end up calling and texting nearly constantly to check up on him. It makes it easier for me to remember that they both raised their own kids and even if he does cry constantly the whole time he's there, it's nothing they haven't dealt with before and I know they will call him if they get too overwhelmed.
  • hi ☺️ I'm new to this! My Daughter camilla ariana was born sept.14,2014 she'll be 5 months in two weeks, and i still haven't let anyone babysit besides my husband but not for more than 2 hours if that ... I'm just so scared she will cry without us around and won't stop?!
    you'll never know unless you try. set yourself and your caregiver up for success - plan something where you are nearby, or even some "me" time or "date" time with your husband in your own house while someone else watches LO in a different room. start with small outings.