Trying to Get Pregnant

The greatest lesson I've learned...

AMMR84AMMR84 member
edited December 2014 in Trying to Get Pregnant
'Tis the season for introspection! In that spirit, please share the biggest lesson you've learned while TTC.

I'm a total newbie to this. In several months of research and 1 month of charting, my biggest lesson has been: The female body is one complex organism, y'all. I always considered myself a pretty savvy, empowered lady, but I knew nothing about CM, temp shifts or fertility windows. I felt like Charlotte in that SATC episode with the hand-mirror.

Thanks in advance for sharing your lessons learned! Happy New Year and good luck in 2015! 

:)

Edit: To clarify - this can be a lesson related to biology, emotions, relationships, etc, etc. 

Married since June 2011
TTC #1 since Dec 2014

Re: The greatest lesson I've learned...

• Loading the player...
  • Hobbies and distractions are important. I have to admit that I am very anxious and obsessive person by nature, and the TTC process consumes me many days. I read a lot, come on TB, stare at my FF chart, and work in the RE field. It is very hard for me to take a step back and quit worrying that this is still not happening for me, even though there are many TTC for much longer than I with greater complications. I find that getting back into exercise (running) and reading for pleasure not just work, is helping me a lot.

ETA added words

So important! I can already feel myself being sucked into the vortex of FF, TB, and secret pinterest-ing. Trying to be attentive without sliding off the deep end will be a challenge for me. Focusing on health and leisure are good distractions!

Married since June 2011
    TTC #1 since Dec 2014