Infertility
Options

What was your experience with ET

christid0521christid0521 member
edited December 2014 in Infertility

This is my first time going through the IVF process. My RE suggested having 1 embryo transfer as opposed to 2, to decrease the chances of having a multiple birth. I am afraid of the one embryo not taking, and discussed the possibility of having twins with my husband if we chose to do 2 embryos. Has anyone had 2 ET and ended up with twins? Just want to know my chances, and possibly receive some advice from couples who have been through it already. Statistics are great, but personal experience/ advice is a little more comforting!!

Thanks! Chris :)

Me:28

DH: 34 superman strength semen

NEVER have been pregnant

6/28/13: salpingectomy of both tubes due to hydrasalphinx... :(

IVF process: Started in July, had to put it off until after our wedding in Oct, and now we are at full force!

1/2/15: Started 3wk of BC

1/14/15: Injection class.... HOLY Cannoli this medication is looking intimidating

1/23/15: US/ BW

1/26/15: Follistim and Menopur injections start

2/7/15-2/10/15: estimated dates for ER!!!!!

Re: What was your experience with ET

• Options
    Hi there. I would try posting this on the PAIF board if you are looking for experiences with this. It was a personal choice for myself to transfer 1. My re wanted to transfer 2 this last time. I had a 50% chance with one and adding 2 only gave me a 55%. For me it wasn't worth it. I would make the decision on what grade the embryos are and what day you are transferring. Day 5 compared to day 3. But in the end it's your choice.
    SIGGY WARNING//TICKER WARNING//PAIF

Long of the Short:
     TTC since April 2013  DH 42 y/o I'm 30  Dh had vasectomy reversal Feb 2013 after 3 months developed scar tissue 
     First Re appt was September 2013 OOP for everything minus meds  
    DH's TESE surgery December 2013
    First cycle was February 2014 BFN none to freeze