Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss

Intro =/ (loss mentioned)

Hi all.  I hate that my intro has to be on this board.  =/  I'm Nicole, I'm an attorney in Florida and have been married since June 2013.  We started TTC in August of this year, and I got my BFP in November.  LMP was Oct. 6, putting me at nearly 10 weeks.  At 9w3d (last Thursday), I went for my first U/S, where the tech found baby but baby was measuring around 6w3d and had no heartbeat.  I also saw in the notes that there is some blood in the uterus.  So I am now waiting for my next appointment, this coming thursday, for another u/s to confirm and to talk about our options.  I've been a complete mess all week and everything is a trigger, pregnant women, strollers, kids... ugh.  I know that this is happening for a reason, baby must have had something terribly wrong with him, but I am heartbroken...I have come to terms with the fact that this is happening, and I am just ready for the m/c to happen so I can have some closure, the thought of carrying my undeveloped embryo is just so morbid =/

Re: Intro =/ (loss mentioned)

• I'm so sorry you're going through this and you have to wait. Once you find out you just want it to end so you can work towards healing mentally. You wanting the closure is pretty normal.

I hope you get through this quickly *hug*
    I am not sure how to say this without getting a "solicitation" warning so I guess I just say that I am not longer active on THIS site. 

• I'm so sorry you're going through this.  ::hugs:: 
    Me (29) + DH (31) = Married 9 1/2 years
    BFP 11/9/14 - EDD 7/15/15 - natural MC at 8w5d   
  • Loading the player...
  • Thank you all for the support! I spent a good amount of time reading in these boards last night and learning a lot about my options.  We will be going to the OB to have the confirmation on Thursday so I am just holding on until then.  I am at work and just trying to keep busy so I don't have to think about this.