September 2014 Moms

PP workout question

If baby girl is 4 weeks old, and I stopped bleeding and cramping a week ago, do you think it's safe to start doing sit-ups/crunches, squats, and lunges again?
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker 

Re: PP workout question

• When do you see you doctor? I would start slow & listen to your body. I started exercising pretty early after having DS. Don't push yourself, but slowly getting back into it probably is ok at this point. Obviously I'm not a doctor.
  • My doctor clears in stages. Walking he said whenever I feel up to it. LO and I have been doing a mile-three miles a day so long as the weather is good for a week now. Anything more strenuous than walking I have to be checked out first.

imageimage

• Loading the player...
  • I didn't bleed after my CS for the first week almost two. I started doing stuff around the house and started bleeding. I would talk to your dr. I'm not suppose to do any ab workouts until 4-6 weeks bc of my CS. But my incision has completely healed as of two weeks ago.
  • conradragingconradraging member
    edited September 2014
    If you feel up to it, I would start slowly and keep an eye out for any more bleeding. I'm a believer in listening to your own body as long as you don't push yourself too hard.

Eta: I would not recommend it if you had a c sec

BFP: 09/13/13  ---  MMC: 10/25/13
    BFP: 12/25/13  ---  DD: 09/10/14
    BFP: 03/16/15  ---  EDD: 11/30/15

• I stopped bleeding after 2 weeks and c section scar is completely healed. However, whenever I over exert....lifting, stairs, on my feet a lot, Los of waking, etc...I have episodes of passing clots and bleeding heavily for a day or so. I would take it easy and ask your dr for guidance.
    IMG_4550[1] Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker