Infertility

Pro-tip for taking medrol (aka the vilest tasting pill in the history of life)

So I've had some bad experiences taking those nasty little steroid pills - they taste so horrible and were making me gag to the point of throwing up.  So today I discovered that if I roll them in black raspberry jam, pop on the back of my tongue and swallow quickly with a huge glass of water, I do not get the horrible aftertaste.  I'm assuming any flavor of jam will work.  :)

----
*I am no longer regularly posting on TB because of the fucked up debacle of Jan 2015 when administrators banned long-term members and mods with no notice and completely dismantled a community full of women who cared about each other.  If you see me posting it's only to give support to a poster who needs it or to post something important enough that I need to say.  I am no longer responding to  anything other than issues that affect people who I care about*
37 years old, MH is 42
TTC since 2010; Dx Unexplained Infertility; possible male factor 
August 2012 through June 2013:  6 IUIs with clomid and trigger shot, all BFNs
7/2013, Pregnant! Unmedicated--we were on a treatment break
8/20/13 no heart beat; 8/23/13 d&c
3/15/14 IVF #1:  Lupron/Follistim/Menopur; ER 3/10 resulting in four transfer grade blastocysts, transferred one pretty blast and froze the remaining three. BFN. 
Natural FET in May cancelled because the universe hates me my hormones were not cooperating.
6/24/14 FET #1: transferred two pretty embryos; BFN   
8/28/14 FET #2: BFP, ended in Chemical pregnancy

Done with medical intervention and getting used to the idea of CFNBC.  

All welcome

Re: Pro-tip for taking medrol (aka the vilest tasting pill in the history of life)

• This reminds me of how we give our dog her meds :p (But with peanut butter.) I love peanut butter too, I wonder if that would work as well?

image imageimage

***EVERYONE WELCOME***
    TTC #2 with assistance since 03/11