Trouble TTC
Options

Opinions Wanted (pregnancy/child mentioned, not mine)

So here is my question? Do you think is better/easier for people close to you to know you are having trouble conceiving? We didn't tell anyone except my best friend for the first year. During that time she got pregnant the first month she tried. I was super excited for them and love their little girl but it's hard to be around them sometimes. Now that we have started using clomid (on my 3rd and last month now) and no luck yet I wonder if it would easier if we had support from family and friends. I am a preschool teacher so I guess people assume we want kids and are asked often by family and church family when we are going to have a baby of our own. How do you answer that? I always just say "oh you know one these days. " Just feeling really closed off from people right now because there is this huge part of our lives that nobody knows about. I thought it would be easier if no one knew so no one would ask about it but maybe that's not the best decision. Just venting and looking for advice from people who understand. Thanks ladies.

Re: Opinions Wanted (pregnancy/child mentioned, not mine)

• Options
    We have slowly been telling more people. I think it is scary to tell people, but it is a huge relief to not be hiding something so big also. I think if you're starting to question it, you're probably ready to start telling some people. Oh course you still have to be prepared for some stupid comments.
    **siggy warning**  **everyone welcome**

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    DS- 11.07.02
    DSS- 6.26.04
    Married- 6.29.13
    TTC Again- Sept. 2013
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Test Results/Diagnosis- HSG & SA totally normal
    DX: 3/2014 Prolactinoma/Hyperprolactinemia- Started cabergoline 2/2014
    5/2014 Possible mild PCOS in addition to hyperprolactinemia??
    7/2014 Adding probable tubal factor to the diagnosis list