Infertility

New to forum - Lap scheduled 6/2 - nervous!

hiuliuccihiuliucci member
edited May 2014 in Infertility
Hi Ladies!!
My name is Hollie and I am new to the world of infertility. I am 28 year old female (no previous pregnancies) & I have been with my fiance for 4 years (recently engaged on Christmas) :x .. Was hoping to start wedding planning, but now I can't even concentrate on that. Here is my story (I'll try to keep it short) .. Hopefully some of you will be able to give me advice, as right now I am an emotional wreck! 

LONG STORY SHORT: Been with my fiance 4 years - been TTC for past 3 years - no luck!
Since May 2011 I have been under the impression that I have a right ovarian cyst. I fired my first ob/gyn after getting a second opinion, which now he is fired as well. After my last ultrasound I found out I have a hydrosalpinx of the right fallopian tube... Luckily I work in the medical field and was able to pull my past ultrasounds and come to find out - I NEVER had an ovarian cyst... So for the past 3 years my tube has been blocked!! I am FURIOUS over this thought!! Fired the 2nd doc, and now new ob/gyn looked over everything and referred me to a RE, which happens to be his brother. RE is saying I need a laparoscopy to repair/remove the right tube and it is possible that he may have to remove the left as well. They can fit me in as soon as Monday June 2nd, but do I want another opinion??? I am so nervous & scared! Last night met with RE again to sign consent paperwork and he did a SA on my fiance. He is in great shape - olympic swimmer sperm - so obviously I am the issue with my blocked tube. 

I am so lost, furious, sad, upset, overwhelmed - to say the least. I do not know what to do. The possibility of waking up with no tubes scares the crap out of me. Obviously I have to get the surgery. HSG not an option, RE said fluid would sit in blocked tube and create more problems.