Pregnant after a Loss

Nervous, not great appointment and minor car accident.

I know. I suck at life, I've been neglecting the bump and my IRL friends, too. I'm a teacher and a student and I can't WAIT until the end of June!!! I will have so much more time. Who's with me??

In other news, I had two bad things happen. 1) I had a checkup on Friday, and the doctor tried to find the baby's HB on a Doppler (or whatever that thing is called that's not quite an US and I know some people have at home. Heck, I have one, but I'm not pulling out out anytime soon). ANYWAY, she couldn't find it. I'm only 9 weeks, and she said that might happen, but it still has me worried as all hell. Did anyone else have this experience and have everything turn out ok? She scheduled me for a viability ultrasound on Thursday, because she said it would be cruel to make me sit and wait another month for my next appointment. I do like her.

2) I got into a minor car accident on Saturday, too. I hit a parked car. In my own driveway. Wtf. I can't believe it. It was hard enough for me to be scared, but not hard enough for me to go to the emergency room or anything. I think it's fine, because I haven't been bleeding although I did have some cramping, but that's been happening all week. Could be very normal, I know.
< br> What an effing week. Any of your thoughts or suggestions on either of these things would be awesome. You rule. Thanks for reading this far. If I could, I'd insert a picture of watermelon here. It's all I've been craving, and I assume that's true for all pregnant women, of course.

TTCAL Siggy Challenge: "He's my favorite.  His birthday is the same as mine almost"

image image

Missing my little one lost at 9 weeks on 2.24.13. brokenhearted but not broken... 

d&c 5/21/13... Still Healing, Still Standing... 

MMC discovered 10/2/2013, TWINS... d&c 10/7/2013.  I still miss you, little ones. 

Surgery December 2013 to remove a 10+cm fibroid... Open myomectomy. Benched for 3-9 months...