1st Trimester
Options

While you are weeping I am raging!!!

Hi ladies. I am new to the bump and thought I would come out of lurking by opening this discussion by saying I cannot get my bitchy attitude under control lol. I'm so agitated all the time! My poor husband!! I see women are crying and laughing uncontrollably and I envy you! I often find myself forcing a smile or thinking some pretty mean thoughts about others. Also I cannot sleep at night which is making me even more irritable I imagine, since I generally need a good 8 hours to function. I am maybe averaging about 4 hours.  This is very unlike my normal thought patterns and behaviors but I am cursed with a bad case of bitch!. Anyone else struggling in this area? :P

Re: While you are weeping I am raging!!!

• Options
    When I was pg my patience took a huge hit & I felt out of sorts (emotionally) all first trimester. I made sure to keep hydrated & fed. I could tell I was getting hungry/dehydrated because my mood would tank.

Meditation & breathing exercises helped. Also, something as simple as imagining something happy or smelling something nice (cookie dough, lemon smell or even just vanilla) could turn my mood around.

Splash your face with water & catch yourself. Take time outs if you feel you need to. If it becomes too much of an issue you might consider seeing a therapist just to talk through your feelings with a neutral third party.

Good luck.

LFAF Summer 2016 Awards:

Lilypie First Birthday tickers

• Options
    I have found that jelly beans brighten my mood...specifically Starburst jelly beans. Give it a try

TTC #1 Since October 2012
    DX PCOS May 2013
    Clomid 50-150mg- No Response
    Moved to RE October 2013
    Nov. 2013: IUI #1 Letrozole + Ovidrel = BFN
    Dec. 2013: IUI #2 Letrozole + Ovidrel= BFP on 1/8/2014 !! EDD 9/17/2014
    Beta #1 (12 dpo): HCG 27, Progesterone 15 (starting on supplements)
    Beta #2 (15 dpo): HCG 297, Progesterone 29