Birthday Parties

Kids birthdays are two days apart. Always have joint parties?

My kids will be turning 1 (girl) and 3 (boy) and their birthday's are two days apart. We have an extremely large family and would like to throw a big 1st  birthday for my daughter. Is it best to include my son's birthday as well? Would you have two separate themes? I don't always want to have joint parties as they get older, but I'm new at this :)

Any suggestions?

TTC#1 Since 9.09
Unexplained IF
IUI#1 + Clomid + Trigger= BFP!! EDD: 8/8/11
DS#1 Born 8/11/11
TTC#2
BFP #2 3/1/12 Ended in M/C on 3/17/12 @ 7w
11/12 IUI#1 + Clomid + Trigger= BFP, EDD: 8/18/13, Beta#1 (45), Beta #2 (265) Beta #3 (2545)
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker image
S/PAIF/PAL ALWAYS WELCOME!!

Re: Kids birthdays are two days apart. Always have joint parties?

• Friends of ours just had their second...two days after their first's birthday.  My husband and I were talking about this and he said that his mom always had joint parties for him and his brother and their birthdays are two weeks apart.  I think, for me, if I did a big bash for my first's first birthday I'd want to do the same for my second and have a separate party for my first.  Most years I'd do a joint party until they start asking for their own.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Our sons' birthdays are 11 days apart. I plan on throwing a big first party for my youngest, since I did for my oldest and then next year I'll just throw one party for both (two diff cakes to make them feel special :)) Our families are big as well and it would be easiest for everyone to throw one big party. My mom threw one party for my brothers who were 18 days apart and I always thought that was so mean lol but now I get it!

Lilypie Second Birthday tickers Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Loading the player...