Infertility

Results with just vitamins/herbs?

Currently I am taking a Multivitamin (1x daily), Vitamin E (1x daily), Folic Acid (1x daily), Maca Root (2-2x daily), Damiana (2x daily) and drinking a tea made of Red Raspberry Leaf and Nettle Leaf (once daily). I've been doing this for about 3 months and I was wondering how long (if at all) before anyone saw results going just the herbal route. Results could either be proper periods and ovulation or pregnancy. I currently have PCOS and dont ovulate properly. I moved from NY (where I had done a lot of testing with one doctor who wanted me to try naturally before putting me on any medicine) to KY and I am trying to be patient. My husband and I have been married since 2009, have never used protection. We used to use lubes but stopped in end of 2011 and I have still never been pregnant. I have multiple friends and cousins just popping out babies without even trying or wanting them and its (as Im sure all of you know) becoming a huge slap in the face every time I see them. 
I'm 24 and DH is 33.
TTC Since Nov 2009
I have PCOS w/no ovulation & irregular periods
Stopped all drinking (Smoking for him) Sept 2011
Attempting Herbal Route since Sept 2013

Re: Results with just vitamins/herbs?

• It sounds like it is time to head to the RE (reproductive endocrinologist). The definition of infertility is when a couple does not become pregnant after a year of unprotected, well-timed intercourse (6 months if the woman is over 35). Good luck!
    **SIGGY WARNING**

Me: 32 DH: 35  TTC#1 since March 2012
    Dx: Poor Embryo Quality, Arcuate Uterus, Poor Uterine Blood Flow, Mild Endo, 
           Protein S Deficiency, Sjorgen's Syndrome 

IUI #1-5: BFN
    Laparoscopy & Hysteroscopy: minimal endo, partial septoplasty
    IVF #1: 10R/6M/6F ~ Day 3 ET = BFN
    IVF #2: 14R/9M/5F ~ transfer canceled ~ all embryos arrested at 1-2 cell stage
    IVF #3: 9R/5M/5F ~ 1 frosty!
    IVF #4 (FET #1): BFN