July 2013 Moms
Options

Exciting news and budgeting question

First for the exciting news: not a BFP (sorry for the disappointment) but the other day DH and I decided I'm going to stay home from work till September! DH kind of sprung the idea on me out of nowhere. I was supposed to go back after New Years and was crying about it almost daily. It had gotten to the point where I was sad to look at DD because all I could think about was leaving her. I was also dreading leaving her with MIL. I am so relieved!! So things are going to be tight and I was wondering if anyone has any budgeting tips? If you coupon, any advice? I have used a coupon maybe 5 times, so I am not experienced on how to make the most of them. Maybe i'll become one of those extreme couponing ladies!

Lilypie Premature Baby tickers
imageimage

Re: Exciting news and budgeting question

• Options

I have become a Target fanatic. I use their Cartwheel app. You can use coupons on top of the Cartwheel discount (they have their own target coupons and you can also use manufacturer's coupons - if you have both you can use both on the same item). I also signed up for their debit card so I get 5% off each purchase and it's just coming right out of my bank account.

This exactly! I shop at target all the time and use all their money saving features. Also I menu plan for the month. It saves a ton of money when I'm grocery shopping and saves time too since you're not wondering what to make every day. We rarely eat out because of my menu plan.

When I go shopping for anything, I rarely pay full price. If I don't have a coupon or it's not on sale I don't buy it.

Good luck and have fun staying at home. I wish I could stay home but it doesn't work for us.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic 

Lilypie First Birthday tickers Lilypie Third Birthday tickers Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers
  • Options