LGBT Parenting

Non baby related-Pet Stories

We have many pet lovers on this board and I wanted to share some information with you all.  A friend of mine is putting together a book of pet stories.  She currently has two furr-babies of her own and also two skin babies (humans :-) ) and is a reporter in Australia.  She lived in the US for many years and is married to a former US Marine.  Her and I met in one of the most random ways and have kept in touch for over 10 years.  Feel free to contact her and share your pet stories.

• LOOKING FOR PET STORIES!

My name is Jodie O’Brien. I am a journalist and an animal lover who is looking for submissions for a book I am working on about beloved pets or even just any unique stories about animals. I am looking for stories about dogs, cats, horses, cows, goats, ferrets, rats, birds, rabbits, even reptiles or any other type of pet you or anyone you know might have! I may have been in touch with some of you a few years ago when I first started this project. However, due to a number of issues out of my control, it was placed on hold. The project is finally back in the works, so if you are still interested, please keep reading!

It will be a compilation book about pets and I will be editing. If you have a favorite story you would like to share, please write something up and email it to me with your name (and a publishable photo of the animal, if possible). It doesn't have to be long - it can be as short or long as you like. It doesn't even have to be just one story - you can submit as many as you like, or combine them all into one.

The stories can be funny, sad, heartwarming – anything! i.e. if it’s a story/anecdote you thought was worth telling someone about when it happened, or later at the dog park, etc. then it’s worth jotting down. The animals don’t have to be your current ones – they can be long deceased pets you have fond memories of, pets from childhood and so on.