November 2012 Moms

working status.. whats yours?

credcat7credcat7 member
edited September 2013 in November 2012 Moms
I know w few of us are job searching now.. just curious where we are as a whole group
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

AlternaTickers - Cool, free Web tickers

working status.. whats yours? 69 votes

i work full time (at some place other than my house)
62% 43 votes
i work full time from home
7% 5 votes
I am a SAHM, working at raising my kid and all that encompasses
24% 17 votes
I am looking for work
2% 2 votes
I am a student
2% 2 votes

Re: working status.. whats yours?

• I work full time.  I would love to go part time, but I don't know financially if we can do it.  DH owns his own business.  I carry the health insurance.  If I go part time, I just pay in more, which doesn't leave much for take home, and daycare cost wouldn't go down (she can't go part time till she's 2).

Its becoming harder and harder every day to drop her off.  DH's business is growing, so maybe next year we can work something out.

Wickedly nice Step Mom to JJ since 5/2/09
    Born 7/26/01-- Adopted 3/6/02

Two and a Half Years, Too Many Treatments, One Precious Miracle
    Abby born 11/5/12 

Lilypie Second Birthday tickers

• I SAH. I am thinking of starting to sell my crafty items. This would be for a little extra spending cash and another baby.

Lilypie Second Birthday tickers  Lilypie First Birthday tickers

• Loading the player...
  • working and looking for new work. Pulling together mondo job applications. Miss my LO.
  • I work full time. We are planning on having more kiddos, so I'm contemplating staying at home. Daycare is expensive, and it may not even out for me to keep working with another kid.

• I work 12 hrs a week from home and its not easy with LO getting older and mobile.  My boss would like me to work 20 hrs/week come Jan. which I can do if I get daycare 1-2 days a week.

I have a pretty sweet set up