May 2013 Moms
Options

DH vent (long)

helenkayjhelenkayj member
edited August 2013 in May 2013 Moms

There have been a lot of these so I thought I'd join in...

Since having little one, we have really REALLY struggled with bills and the like.  When I asked DH to look into it when we were preg, apparently he didn't ask the right questions and low and behold we do not have a FAMILY deductible of $3000, it's a INDIVIDUAL deductible of $3000 which means if we all get sick in a year we can owe $9000+ (because that's just the deductible).  Which technically happened because my DH got kidney stones back in Nov... BUT I digress.

What I really got on here to vent about is that he is so afraid of change that he will not go out and DO something about our financial situation!!!! We had to ask MY parents for help! I'm more of the money maker in the family (and I'm a teacher so that should paint a picture for ya) and I have the boobs so I don't feel like I should have to be the one going out there and trying to find a second job.  He refuses to try and find a second job but also HATES his current job and so I'm trying VERY hard to convince him that he should go try and find a better one.  All I hear is that the economy isn't good enough for him to find a better job and that his degree isn't hiring right now (Associates in technology engineering). HE WON'T EVEN LOOK!!!