August 2012 Moms

SLIGHTLY late intro

Hello ladies! I've posted here a few times and lurked a little but would like to participate more if I could. My little guy is named Grant and was born on Aug 28th (his due date!) by emergency c-section. I'm a FTM and have no mommy friends so I'm hoping to connect a bit with others with little babies. Here are some pictures of my little bug! I apologize if they come out wrong. I've never done this before :/
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: SLIGHTLY late intro

• Welcome! He is a cutie and I love his name! My DS's birthday is the 27th. :)

SeptsiggyBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • What a doll! Him and I share a birthday, so he must be awesome!
  • Loading the player...
  • Thank you so much for the warm welcome! Obviously all the best babies are born in August ;;)
  • Definitely July too! That's my birth month as well ;)
  • Grant is about as cute as they get.  Welcome!  Any details or fun facts about yourself to share?
  • edited July 2013
    Hmmm. I was born and raised on Maui before my parents moved us to Georgia at the age of 6. I love the south but my southern accent sucks. We haven't been back to Maui since we left and I'm not sure I want to because I'm still traumatized by my memories of the cane spiders there.

My husband and I are huge Atlanta Braves fans. I'm pretty sure the only reason he fell in love with me is because I knew baseball stats. ;)

Both my husband and I love foosball. It's so embarrassingly stupid but we're obsessed. And we are so competitive at it I wouldn't be surprised if we divorced over it one day ;)

After being a vegetarian for 7 years I had 3 bites of a bison steak tonight. It was gross. :(
  • Welcome. Nice to see more participants on the board.
    SMOOCHES FOR ALL!!!