Pregnant after 35
Options

Newbie here

I just wanted to introduce myself as this looks like a great board to be a part of. I am 15 weeks pregnant with my first child and I am 41. I have had two prior miscarriages and was terrified to say anything before I hit the second trimester.

So far things have been going good. I have had the first round of tests (NTS u/s and BUN blood tests) and both came back with good numbers, so looks like I won't be needing an amnio (yipee)! I have been blessed with no morning sickness, just a few days of feeling icky. To be honest I don't even feel pregnant (except for the sore breasts).

I look forward to getting to know everyone here and going through this with people that understand. Hugs and best wishes for everyone!

Dawn

Re: Newbie here

• Options

Welcome, Dawn, and CONGRATS!

.. though I don't know how nice I can be, now that you've admitted you had NO morning sickness.. *ahem*..  ;)

If you're not feeling pregnant yet, have no fear.   It'll hit and hit with a vengance when it does LOL!

Happy you found us :)

Christine

• Options

Hi Dawn!  Welcome and congratulations! I am with you on so many levels.  I had 3 m/c's and I have been freaking out constantly.  I have 2 docs, and one of them has the 'oh don't worry you'll be fine' attitude, and the other I really, really like, because he takes the time to find the problem and answer my questions.  This pregnancy has not been without its problems, but luckily I am settling in and allowing myself to look forward instead of negatively going day by day.

Good luck to you.  This is a really nice group of women, if you ever need to vent!

Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Loading the player...
  • Options