August 2016 Moms

Stupid Sh!t People Say!

Re: Stupid Sh!t People Say!

• Lynnlove28 OMG!!  How horrible for ppl in your family to say that.  I can't even.....
    DD  <3 6/15/2014
    Baby #2 due 8/11/2016

• I was drinking an iced green tea... my father in law started peppering me about caffeine and said I shouldn't drink it be the baby will have withdrawls... All this coming from someone that smokes 2 packs a day and drinks vodka on the rocks every night. 
  • Loading the player...
  • I have a co worker who saw me drinking Mountain Dew, (which I had refrained from for quite some time, then just gave in to because we always have a case in the fridge at work) and she said to me, "Why are you drinking Mountain Dew? You never drank it before you got pregnant. You know it's not good for the baby!" I just responded by telling her that I have been drinking Dew for 25 years, and just because she hadn't seen me drink it before, doesn't mean I don't!
    And like so many of the other posters on here, I am Sick and Tired of hearing "oh you'll be pregnant in the middle of summer. You're going to be miserable." I just say "I work in A/C, My car has A/C and my house has A/C. If that isn't enough for me, I'll be doing a lot of swimming, which I love to do anyways!"

• I have an opposite story about stupidity. My mom turned to me the other day and said in all seriousness "did you see the study about how caffeine can cause birth defects or early labor???"  I was like "yeah, I heard about it three years ago when I was pregnant with my toddler". Somehow she thought she was sharing new information and she was excited to tell me about this "new study" she heard about. 
  • My boyfriend's brother's fiance is also pregnant, but she is 2 months farther along than me. When they found out they were having a boy, she said to me "If yours is a girl I'm pushing you down the stairs."
  • LeahK2016 said: