August 2013 Moms

Pet Peeves

I've had a few bouts of false labor (hey, I'm new to this) and I just love when people say "you'll know when it's the real thing." In retrospect, yeah, I'm sure. And while I'm sure they're trying to provide me with useful advice and have the best intentions, it just feels like a blow to my woman's intuition. I thought I did know

This is how I imagine I look when someone says "you'll know."

WOOP! That was mine! What's your pregnancy pet peeve?
Image and video hosting by TinyPic Pregnancy Ticker

Re: Pet Peeves

• I hate everyone telling me to enjoy my rest now because when baby is here, I won't get any sleep. I get it. Just shut up. Lol

Eta: I was having real contractions that were actively dilating my cervix earlier this week and didn't realize they were real. Everyone says you just know. Apparently that is not always the case. I honestly just thought it was annoying back pain.
  • imageMaritza707:
    I hate everyone telling me to enjoy my rest now because when baby is here, I won't get any sleep. I get it. Just shut up. Lol

This.  

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Anniversary
  • Loading the player...
  • imageMaritza707:
    I hate everyone telling me to enjoy my rest now because when baby is here, I won't get any sleep. I get it. Just shut up. Lol

UGH! You are totally right. That is the absolute worst.
  • imageMaritza707:

I hear this too. I reply, "Yes, but when I do get sleep it will be comfortable and I won't have to pee every few hours. When I wake, its because my baby needs me."  They usually shush. :)