November 2013 Moms

Nursery Set Up

Hi ladies! This is my first time posting, and I just wanted to say congratulations to all! I'm currently 22 weeks, and hubs and I are at the beginning stages of buying a house. Everything should be finalized and we should be settling in by late August-early September. I am freaking out because all I want to do is set up baby girl's room! As a teacher, ideally I would be spending my summer off organizing but theres really no point now that we're moving. My question is when do you plan on getting your nursery ready? 

Re: Nursery Set Up

• I am 21 weeks now and we are
    Trying to clean out the room that will be the nursery. It is now acting as DH office and a junk room to store all the things we have no idea what to do with since we just moved the end of last year and are still organizing. I can't do a lot of the lifting so I am at his mercy and he is in no hurry to clear that room out and it's driving me crazy! I just want to clean it paint it and pick out my nursery furniture! I already picked out my paint, a wall cling design and bedding!!
  • We are currently in the process of building a room to put the baby in. We're giving up our dining room. I'm so impatient to get it built but it will be mid-August before we can get it finished. We already chose paint colors and a theme but we are waiting to set stuff up until after the baby shower so we knew what we have and what we still need.
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers Lilypie First Birthday tickers
  • Loading the player...
  • chein1chein1 member
    My living room too! I've been using groupon like crazy so an entire wall of our living room is all baby stuff with nowhere to go...so glad I'm not the only one!
  • chein1chein1 member
    Exactly! I bought her bedding, we have furniture, I know what wall decor and paint color I want. I told hubs I don't care if we live out of boxes, I just want her room to be perfect!