Baby Showers

Gender Reveal, kinda!

Ok ladies, I know your a tough crowd but this is the question for you!

My husband and I can't wait to find out what we having, no team green here.  I would like to do something fun to announce to my daughters and my parents shortly after we find out.  So no crazy party just something fun! 

Do you guys have any ideas for me??

BabyName TickerImage and video hosting by TinyPic
Pregnancy Ticker
image""> image

Re: Gender Reveal, kinda!

• How old are your daughters? That may change my answer.

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers

imageimage

• I have no experience with this, but the only way I see a reveal being fun is if no one, including you, knows ahead of time. Have the sex written down, and look in the envelope together, or have a friend look and bake a cake, or whatever you want to do. Just like you said, if you, your husband, kids, and parents are all finding out together, that would be special enough.
  • Loading the player...
  • My daughters are 13 and 10, I always forget to mention their age cause that usuallu matters a lot!
    Pregnancy Ticker
    image""> image
  • My friend baked a cake and made the cake part pink.  Then she decorated it with all sorts of colors.  It sat on the table all through dinner and then when they cut into it the color reveled the gender.  I should note that cake baking/decorating is a bit of a passion for her.  If you aren't into that you could always order it from a bakery.  
  • Do you had a family dog? Maybe you could dress it up according to gender. My friend did that, she has small dog, and it was so cute!

Jaclyn D'Ausilio Jackie D'Ausilio

Married 6.22.12

Baby Oliver Born 1.11.14

• Nope no dogs, just a hamster....lol!
    Pregnancy Ticker
    image""> image