Breastfeeding

Survey: Where do you pump at work?

I tried to make a poll for this but it wouldn't work.  If you pump at work, where do you pump? Your office, an empty office, conference room, closet? Do you have a locked door? 

I pumped at work for a year with my son and there was an empty office available--it was perfect. The door locked, I had the only key, and I could leave my pump, etc until it was time to pack up for the day.  Now I'm pregnant again and that empty office will no longer be available.  The only place I can think of to pump would be our busy conference room, and there is no lock on the door. I obviously couldn't leave my pumping supplies in there between pumping sessions either. 

I know I'm getting WAY ahead of myself here, but the hormones are kicking in and I'm panicking about this. 

BabyFetus Ticker

Re: Survey: Where do you pump at work?

• flkongflkong member

I work in a hospital so there are tons of private secure places to pump. We also have a designated room for nursing moms that has hospital grade electric pumps available to us. My personal pump is very discrete. It's in a black bag with the pumping supplies inside so I wouldn't mind leaving it in a shared conference room. Nobody would know what's inside unless they opened the bag.

Once you shop for pumps, you'll see that the bags are pretty discrete. Enjoy your pregnancy and begin looking for where and how you'll pump but don't worry yourself too soon.

• I have not asked my boss yet but I think I will be pumping in our meeting room.. it has an accordion divider between it and the kitchen.. no place else for me to do it.
  • Loading the player...
  • flkongflkong member

imagemlynne37wiu:
    I pump in my office with the door closed/locked and a chair in front of it.  Can you pump in the conference room sitting in a chair against the door so it can't open?

That's a beautiful picture and beautiful baby....